

CYBER SAFETY COMMITTEE

Reflecting on the over indulgence on the electronic gadgets (including mobile phones) CBSE has termed them as a source of distraction which can also be misused. The cyber safety committee aims at creating a meaningful atmosphere in the school, and classrooms by ensuring compliance to all rules of cyber safety among students. Committee ensures that, all staff members and students follow certain basic rules, with regard to internet use, and use of IT, in general. It aims to prevent harm, as a result of others accessing intolerant, extremist, hateful websites, and to protect students and staff from cyber risks.

The objective of the Internet Safety/Cyber Privacy and Security Committee is to provide a forum for examining issues related to:

- Ensuring a safe online environment for children and staff members.
- Protecting the privacy of users of Internet and mobile applications.
- The security of personal and official digital data.

COMPOSITION OF THE CYBER SAFETY COMMITTEE:

The Committee shall consist of the following members:

LIST OF MEMBERS OF CYBER SAFETY COMMITTEE Ms. Swapna Nair **Principal** Ms. Rashmi Tandon **Coordinator (Middle)** Senior IT Teacher Ms. Preeti Tandon Ms. Mitali Chatterjee Counsellor Mr. R.K. Gaur **School Management** Representative Dr. Geetika Sharma **PTA Representative** Mr. R.K. Sahni (Advocate) **Legal Representative** Ms. Nidhi Nayyar **Peer Educator**